Last Day of June

I was up early this morning to listen to my nephew again on Radio 4.  This time, he was talking about the woodlark.

I have failed with my list of things to do in June.  We did attend the concert we had tickets for but I didn’t finish the book, On Chesil Beach by Ian MacEwan, nor did I finish the blankets.  I did lots of light reading but didn’t seem to have the concentration to read anything meaningful and I’ve spent too much time crocheting with thicker yarn and hooks to be able now to enjoy using a thin yarn and small hook.   I must steel myself to get it all done in July.  

I’ve recently posted about things that make me happy.  Well, here’s something that’s made me decidedly unhappy.  I posted a week ago that my new shoes had been delivered.  I discovered today that Seasalt, where I bought them from, have got them in their sale at half price – £70 reduced to £35.  Even at £35 they’d have been the most expensive shoes I’ve ever bought!  And I haven’t even worn the damned things yet!  So I’m quietly fuming.

Marbles came in for an hour this evening.  He sat on my lap for all that time, just quietly purring in his sleep.  It’s so soothing.

Leave a Reply

