A Day Off

I'm having a day off work today. I've already wasted most of the morning doing not very much although I did manage to spend a bit of time in my sewing room sorting out the photos on the shelves and getting my laptop to work. It turns out that the only thing wrong was a flat battery but because it appeared to be plugged in I hadn't previously checked the connections. With the power lead going from the laptop to the transformer, from the transformer to an extension socket and the extension socket to the wall socket there are five connections so I really should have guessed sooner that one of them might be the culprit.

I plan to spend the afternoon, while my husband is at work, in the sewing room, tidying up.

Because I'm not at work today I'm dressed in 'lounging around the house' clothes – white tee-shirt and palazzo pants:

Meanwhile, Marbles has been indoors for most of the morning getting in my way so I made him a plaything – he's had such fun with it:

Leave a Reply

