Losing Interest

I can’t believe that the impossible has actually happened. I have lost interest in crochet!! Who would have thought it? I’ve had a couple of bits on the go:(this is just one piece; I’m so uninterested in it that I haven’t taken any photos of the other).

I have, however, been having a go at decoupage. I had a day off work yesterday and made this:It’s a papier-mâché bowl I covered which I’m rather pleased with. I also covered a small wooden box which I haven’t photographed. My husband is so relieved that I’ve temporarily (and I’m sure it is only temporary) abandoned the crochet that he’s offered to put his own wood-working skills to good use and create some more wooden boxes and blank ‘shapes’ for me to cover.

I also made some little cardboard boxes yesterday from some cut-outs which came with a magazine I bought last month:They are called ‘instant comfort pocket boxes’ and are the size of a matchbox and are quite cute. I don’t know what I can use them for, unless I keep a pet ladybird but that seems a bit cruel.

News about Marbles: he started to develop a bald patch between his shoulder blades. It turns out to have been an allergic reaction to an ‘external parasite’ so we’re treating him with some fancy ointment from the vet.

Leave a Reply

